Academic Banquet

Academic Banquet

Klein ISD Education Foundation Academic Banquet

Click here to view the 2019 banquet photos

The Klein ISD Education Foundation honors the top 10 graduates from the District’s four five schools at the Academic Banquet each year. The Foundation also recognizes outstanding educators identified by the Honored Students as having made a significant impact in the student’s educational life.

Distinguished Klein Educator Award

The 11th annual Donald R. Collins Distinguished Klein Educator Award, named for former superintendent Dr. Donald R. Collins, was presented to Bob Grove at the Klein ISD Education Foundation’s 15th annual Academic Banquet.

Klein ISD superintendent Dr. Bret Champion presented the award. A plaque listing the recipients of the annual award is pronominally displayed at the Klein ISD Central Office.

Former Award Recipients

  • Don Simme – 2017
  • Jim Laminack – 2016
  • Georgan Reitmeier – 2015
  • Dr. Grace Davis England – 2014
  • Dr. Nancy Reeves Radcliffe – 2013
  • Dr. Robert LeBlanc – 2012
  • Ann Anderson – 2011
  • Frank Lemmon – 2010
  • Betty L. Dodd – 2009
  • Ed & Wanna Hickey – 2008
  • Dr. Donald R. Collins – 2007